Multi-Dimensional Database Performance Analysis

Les outils traditionnels de surveillance des bases de données ne vous disent pas tout

Database Performance Analyzer est le seul produit qui offre la fonction Multi-Dimensional Database Performance Analysis.

  • Instructions SQL

    Donne aux développeurs de base de données une vue unifiée de la façon dont le code fonctionne en production.

  • Contexte

    Permet aux informaticiens professionnels d’invoquer le filtre de contexte approprié d’un clic de souris.

  • Santé du système

    Fournit une vue du lien précis entre les conflits d’accès aux ressources et les temps de réponse.

  • Analyse des temps d’attente

    Surveille les temps d’attente et identifie ceux dont l’impact est le plus important sur les performances.

  • Temps de réponse

    Identifie l’impact du temps de réponse des bases de données sur les utilisateurs.

Plus
Moins

Instructions SQL

View of SQL Statements

Instructions SQL

De nombreux facteurs influencent les performances SQL, dont les nombres d’exécutions, de plans et de verrouillages/blocages. La surveillance des environnements de développement permet un dépannage proactif, mais pour vraiment comprendre les performances SQL, les développeurs de base de données doivent pouvoir voir comment le code fonctionne en production. Database Performance Analyzer place uniquement une charge négligeable sur les serveurs de production, quels que soient les paramètres ou l’affichage dans le produit. Pour garantir la sécurité des données de performances de production, les paramètres de sécurité de Database Performance Analyzer et l’intégration Active Directory fournissent des autorisations à plusieurs niveaux et des stratégies basées sur des groupes. Lire la suite

Contexte

View of Database Performance Analyzer

Contexte

Les indicateurs sont relatifs. Par conséquent, hors contexte, ils n’ont aucune signification. La gestion des bases de données et la surveillance s’effectuent traditionnellement dans des tableaux de bord contenant d’innombrables indicateurs de santé, entraînant surcharge et confusion. Grâce au contexte, vous pouvez regarder les données de performances sous différents angles.

Avec Database Performance Analyzer, vous pouvez appeler le filtre de contexte adéquat d’un simple clic. Par exemple, vous pouvez rapidement appliquer un filtre jusqu’à un temps d’attente spécifique pour une requête SQL spécifique avec un programme spécifique en quelques clics.

En savoir plus

Santé du système

View of System Health

Santé du système

L’optimisation des performances des bases de données qui se concentre sur la réduction de l’utilisation du processeur, de la mémoire, du stockage ou du réseau permet d’améliorer l’utilisation de ces ressources, mais n’entraîne pas nécessairement une amélioration des performances des bases de données. En associant le temps de réponse des bases de données aux indicateurs de ressources, Database Performance Analyzer montre la relation précise entre les conflits d’accès aux ressources, leur effet sur la base de données et au final les performances des applications. L’option VM fournit la corrélation directe entre le temps de réponse des bases de données, l’hôte physique et le datastore pour les bases de données exécutées sur VMware. En savoir plus Lire la suite

Analyse des temps d’attente

View of Database Performance Analyzer

Analyse des temps d’attente

Les types d’attente SQL Server et les événements d’attente Oracle, DB2 et ASE sont essentiels pour comprendre la cause exacte des temps de réponse SQL lents. Database Performance Analyzer surveille ces attentes et identifie celles ayant l’incidence la plus importante sur les performances de la base de données. Il peut être difficile de comprendre les temps d’attente ; c’est pourquoi Database Performance Analyzer inclut une description de l’attente et indique comment résoudre au mieux le problème et qui s’occupe généralement de ce type de problème. Il est très utile pour les développeurs, les informaticiens généralistes et les administrateurs de bases de données occasionnels. En savoir plus

Temps de réponse

Temps de réponse

La plupart des logiciels de gestion de bases de données négligent l’aspect le plus important des performances : le temps de réponse ! Le délai qui s’écoule entre le moment où une application envoie une instruction SQL et le moment où le système de gestion des bases de données répond est le seul indicateur réellement important pour les applications, et au final pour les utilisateurs. En commençant par le temps de réponse, le contexte de tous les indicateurs et de l’analyse approfondie est dédié aux domaines qui ont l’impact le plus important sur l’amélioration de l’indicateur de base de données le plus important : le temps de réponse des bases de données. En savoir plus
« ... ce produit est indispensable à mon équipe pour la résolution de problèmes. Nous ne pourrions pas faire notre travail aussi efficacement ni résoudre les problèmes aussi rapidement sans ce produit. »
Administrateur de base de données
Société S&P 500

Résolution des problèmes de base de données complexes et optimisation des performances

Database Performance Analyzer
  • Conseillers experts en paramétrage.

  • Surveille les sessions actives toutes les secondes.

  • L’analyse multidimensionnelle expose la cause première des problèmes complexes.

À partir de $1,995
En savoir plus
Parlons-en.
Contactez notre équipe. À tout moment.
866.530.8100
{{STATIC CONTENT}}
{{CAPTION_TITLE}}

{{CAPTION_CONTENT}}

{{TITLE}}

Multi-Dimensional Database Performance Analysis

with Database Performance Analyzer

DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL EMAIL LINK TO FREE TRIAL

Fully Functional for 14 Days

Traditional database monitoring tools only tell you half the story

Database Performance Analyzer is the only product that offers Multi-Dimensional Database Performance Analysis.

  • SQL statements

    Gives database developers a unified view of the way code works in production.

  • Context

    Allows IT pros to invoke the right context filter with a click of the mouse.

  • System health

    Provides a view of the precise link between resource contention and response time.

  • Wait-based analysis

    Monitors wait times and identifies those that have the most significant impact on performance.

  • Response time

    Identifies the impact database response time has on end-users.

See More
See Less

SQL statements

View of SQL Statements

SQL statements

Many factors influence SQL performance, including number of executions, plans, and locking/blocking. Monitoring development environments helps enable proactive troubleshooting, but to truly understand SQL performance, database developers need to be able to see how code works in production. Database Performance Analyzer places only a negligible load on production servers regardless of settings or view within the product. To help ensure the security of production performance data, Database Performance Analyzer’s security settings and Active Directory integration provides multi-level permissions and group-based policies.
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL EMAIL LINK TO FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 14 days
Read more

Context

View of Database Performance Analyzer

Context

Metrics are relative, so without the proper context, they’re meaningless. Traditional database management and monitoring focuses on dashboards with countless health metrics, resulting in overload and confusion. Context allows you to look at performance data from multiple angles.

With Database Performance Analyzer, you can invoke the right context filter with just a click of your mouse. For example, you can quickly filter down to a specific wait time for a specific SQL query within a specific program in just a few clicks.

DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL EMAIL LINK TO FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 14 days
Learn More

System Health

View of System Health

System Health

Database performance tuning that focuses on reducing utilization of CPU, memory, storage, or the network can improve the use of these resources, but this type of tuning doesn’t necessarily translate into improved database performance. By correlating database response time with resource metrics, Database Performance Analyzer shows the precise link between resource contention, its effect on the database, and ultimately application performance. The VM Option provides a direct correlation between database response time, the physical host, and datastore for databases running on VMware.
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL EMAIL LINK TO FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 14 days
Learn more Read more

Wait-based analytics

View of Database Performance Analyzer

Wait-based analytics

SQL Server wait types and Oracle, DB2, and ASE wait events are key to understanding the precise cause of slow SQL response times. Database Performance Analyzer monitors these waits and identifies those that have the most significant impact on database performance. Understanding waits can be difficult, so Database Performance Analyzer includes a description of the wait, how to best resolve the issue, and who typically deals with such things. This is extremely useful for developers, IT generalists, and accidental DBAs.
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL EMAIL LINK TO FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 14 days
Learn more

Response time

Response time

Most database management software products neglect the most important aspect of performance: response time! The time between an application submitting a SQL statement and the database management system responding is the only metric that really matters to applications, and ultimately end-users. By starting with response time, the context of all metrics and further analysis is focused on areas that deliver the biggest impact to improve the most important database metric: database response time.
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL EMAIL LINK TO FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 14 days
Learn more
"…this product is invaluable to my team for problem resolution. We could not do our jobs as efficiently, nor could we solve problems as quickly, without this product."
Database Administrator
S&P 500 Company

Solve complex database issues and optimize performance

Database Performance Analyzer
  • Expert tuning advisors.

  • Monitors active sessions every second.

  • Multi-dimensional analysis isolates root cause of complex issues.

Starts at $1,995
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL EMAIL LINK TO FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 14 days
Learn More
Let's talk it over.
Contact our team. Anytime.
866.530.8100
{{STATIC CONTENT}}

{{CAPTION_TITLE}}

{{CAPTION_CONTENT}}

{{TITLE}}