Les cartes thermiques Wi-Fi automatiques assurent une visibilité et un contrôle accrus pour optimiser la couverture sans fil.

Plus
Moins

1 Création automatique de cartes thermiques wi-fi personnalisées

1 Création automatique de cartes thermiques wi-fi personnalisées

La création de cartes Wi-Fi traditionnelles nécessitait une étude manuelle et fastidieuse du site via une carte physique. Le logiciel SolarWinds® NPM de création de cartes thermiques Wi-Fi vous permet de générer des cartes dynamiques de la puissance Wi-Fi actualisées automatiquement toutes les cinq minutes pour refléter les variations de la connectivité. Orion Network Atlas vous permet de cartographier les contrôleurs sans fil Cisco et les périphériques mobiles sur un schéma d’implantation comportant des codes de couleur. Bénéficiez d’une visibilité accrue sur la couverture de la totalité de l’espace (intérieur et extérieur) en déterminant la puissance réelle du signal des points d’accès et des clients connectés.
En savoir plus

2 Comment créer une carte thermique Wi-Fi ?

fn_vidyard_LFrYdxEJCyjLLjgZyrDM4s();
https://play.vidyard.com/LFrYdxEJCyjLLjgZyrDM4s.jpg

2 Comment créer une carte thermique Wi-Fi ?

La création d’une carte thermique sans fil dans NPM est semblable à celle d’une carte réseau. Vous déposez les points d’accès là où vous souhaitez les installer et la plate-forme extrait automatiquement des informations sur la puissance du signal. Son algorithme combine la couverture estimée et l’analyse du signal réel des points d’accès pour créer une carte thermique plus précise avec des codes de couleur. Vous pouvez créer, enregistrer et continuer à accéder à vos cartes dans le tableau de bord de Network Performance Monitor. Trouvez facilement la carte thermique automatiquement actualisée que vous recherchez sous “All Wireless Heat Maps” (Toutes les cartes thermiques sans fil) et affichez en un seul clic les clients sans fil connectés.
En savoir plus

3 Identification et correction des zones mortes sans fil

3 Identification et correction des zones mortes sans fil

Bénéficiez d’une bonne visibilité sur la couverture de votre réseau sans fil. Accédez à vos cartes à tout moment pour dépanner rapidement votre réseau. Lorsque vous avez créé, étiqueté et enregistré vos cartes thermiques, elles sont automatiquement mises à jour pour refléter les données de connectivité les plus récentes. Consultez aisément l’état de la couverture sans fil pour identifier les zones mortes, procéder à des ajustements et améliorer la couverture des utilisateurs finaux. Le générateur SolarWinds de cartes thermiques utilise les informations concernant la puissance du signal des points d’accès sans fil et des clients connectés pour vous montrer exactement où se trouvent vos points d’accès et les zones sans couverture Wi-Fi.
En savoir plus

4 Mappage des emplacements des clients connectés

4 Mappage des emplacements des clients connectés

Contrôlez les accès autorisés à votre réseau Wi-Fi d’entreprise en surveillant tous les périphériques réseau. Une carte thermique sans fil que vous consultez via le logiciel SolarWinds de carte thermique Wi-Fi vous permet de localiser l’emplacement de tous les clients connectés dans un périmètre de trois mètres. Vous pouvez interroger une carte thermique actualisée automatiquement via des points d’accès Wi-Fi pour découvrir et récupérer les périphériques mobiles perdus. Grâce à la surveillance des périphériques réseau, vous pouvez garantir l’intégrité du matériel et des nœuds, tout en limitant l’épuisement des ressources et le risque de sécurité résultant de la présence d’appareils non autorisés.
En savoir plus
« L’analyse récapitulative des connexions sans fil est vraiment très utile. Vous obtenez des données très détaillées, notamment le nombre de personnes connectées à chaque point d’accès, le nombre d’octets transférés, etc. »
Michael Hava
Directeur informatique
Lyon Real Estate

Créez facilement des cartes thermiques Wi-Fi précises et automatiquement mises à jour.

Network Performance Monitor

  • Évitez les temps d’arrêt et les zones mortes avec une visibilité parfaite sur le mappage de la couverture Wi-Fi.

  • Consultez immédiatement des cartes thermiques actualisées et enregistrées de l’installation.

  • Localisez rapidement les clients connectés et les périphériques non autorisés.

À partir de $2,995
En savoir plus
Parlons-en.
Contactez notre équipe. À tout moment.
+1-866-530-8100
La résolution d’une couverture sans fil inégale est difficile sans l’outil de mappage approprié.
Qu’est-ce qu’une carte thermique Wi-Fi ?
définition
Une carte thermique Wi-Fi affiche en temps réel la couverture et la qualité d’une superposition d’infrastructure sans fil sur une carte (il s’agit généralement d’un plan d’implantation). L’analyse peut s’effectuer via une mesure automatisée de l’intensité du signal entre points d’accès.
{{STATIC CONTENT}}
{{CAPTION_TITLE}}

{{CAPTION_CONTENT}}

{{TITLE}}

Automatic Wi-Fi heat maps provide enhanced visibility and control to ensure optimal wireless coverage

See More
See Less

Automatically create custom Wi-Fi heat maps

Automatically create custom Wi-Fi heat maps

Custom Wi-Fi mapping used to require a time-consuming manual site survey using a physical map. With the SolarWinds® Wi-Fi heat map software in NPM, you can easily create dynamic Wi-Fi strength maps that automatically update every five minutes to reflect changing connectivity. Orion Network Atlas allows you to map Cisco wireless controllers and mobile devices on a color-coded floor plan. Gain accurate coverage visibility throughout the entire interior or exterior space by polling the real signal strength of access points and connected clients.
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL START FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 30 days
Learn More

How to create a Wi-Fi heat map

fn_vidyard_LFrYdxEJCyjLLjgZyrDM4s();
https://play.vidyard.com/LFrYdxEJCyjLLjgZyrDM4s.jpg

How to create a Wi-Fi heat map

Creating a wireless heat map in NPM is similar to creating a network map. You’ll drop APs at their install locations, then the platform will automatically retrieve information about signal strength. Its algorithm combines estimated coverage with real AP signal analysis to create a more accurate color-coded heat map. You can create, save, and continue to access your maps within Network Performance Monitor’s dashboard. Easily find the automatically-updated heat map you need under “All Wireless Heat Maps,” and show current connected wireless clients with one click.
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL START FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 30 days
Learn More

Find and fix wireless dead zones

Find and fix wireless dead zones

Enjoy visibility into your wireless coverage. Access your maps any time for fast network troubleshooting. Once you’ve created, labeled, and saved your heat maps, they automatically update with the latest connectivity information. Easily view the state of your wireless signal coverage to identify current dead zones, make adjustments, and improve coverage for end users. The SolarWinds heat map generator uses signal strength information from wireless access points and connected clients to show you exactly where your hot (and cold) spots are located.
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL START FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 30 days
Learn More

Map locations of connected clients

Map locations of connected clients

Maintain control over authorized access to your business Wi-Fi by monitoring all network devices. Viewing a wireless heat map using the SolarWinds Wi-Fi heat map software allows you to pinpoint all connected client locations to within three meters. With an automatically updated heat map, you can use polling through Wi-Fi access points to discover and recover lost mobile devices. With detailed network devices monitoring, you can ensure the health of hardware and nodes, while addressing the resource drain and security risk of unauthorized or rogue devices.
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL START FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 30 days
Learn More
Get More on Wi-Fi Heat Maps
Do you find yourself asking…
  • What is a Wi-Fi heat map?
  • How do wireless heat maps work?
  • What is the purpose of a creating a Wi-Fi heatmap?
  • Why are Wi-Fi heat maps important?
  • What is a Wi-Fi heat map?

    A Wi-Fi heat map, also called a Wi-Fi coverage map, shows the real-time coverage and quality of a wireless infrastructure overlaid on a map, typically a floor plan.

  • How do wireless heat maps work?

    Wireless heat maps use an algorithm to determine signal coverage, which is then displayed using color coding. This heat coloring is based on estimated signal coverage combined with the results of each AP seeing the signal of nearby APs. In NPM, wireless heat maps are designed to show where the Wi-Fi signal is best using a dark red color. As signal strength drops, cooler colors represent weaker wireless signal strengths.

  • What is the purpose of a creating a Wi-Fi heatmap?

    Creating a Wi-Fi heat map allows network administrators to visualize the real signal strengths of their wireless infrastructure, and more quickly understand which clients have limited or missing Wi-Fi connections.

  • Why are Wi-Fi heat maps important?

    With the rise of BYOD culture and increasing workplace mobility, all businesses need insight into Wi-Fi coverage to ensure productivity. Enterprises with larger facilities in particular need to ensure widespread connectivity. Using a Wi-Fi heat mapper can help ensure optimal coverage, locate dead zones, and identify areas of excess coverage.

What is a Wi-Fi heat map?

A Wi-Fi heat map, also called a Wi-Fi coverage map, shows the real-time coverage and quality of a wireless infrastructure overlaid on a map, typically a floor plan.
How do wireless heat maps work?

Wireless heat maps use an algorithm to determine signal coverage, which is then displayed using color coding. This heat coloring is based on estimated signal coverage combined with the results of each AP seeing the signal of nearby APs. In NPM, wireless heat maps are designed to show where the Wi-Fi signal is best using a dark red color. As signal strength drops, cooler colors represent weaker wireless signal strengths.
What is the purpose of a creating a Wi-Fi heatmap?

Creating a Wi-Fi heat map allows network administrators to visualize the real signal strengths of their wireless infrastructure, and more quickly understand which clients have limited or missing Wi-Fi connections.
"The wireless summary review is really awesome. You get a lot of data—how many people are on each access point, how many bytes are being transferred, etc."
Michael Hava
IT Director
Lyon Real Estate

Easily create accurate, automatically updated Wi-Fi heat maps

Network Performance Monitor

  • Avoid downtime and dead zones with full Wi-Fi mapping visibility.

  • Instantly refer to saved, updated heat maps of the facility.

  • Quickly pinpoint the location of connected clients and rogue devices.

Starts at $2,995
DOWNLOAD FREE TRIAL Fully functional for 30 days
Learn More
Let’s talk it over.
Contact our team. Anytime.
+1-866-530-8100
{{STATIC CONTENT}}
{{CAPTION_TITLE}}

{{CAPTION_CONTENT}}

{{TITLE}}