Getting Started > Web-based License Manager > Synchronize licenses

Synchronize licenses

When your Orion server has access to the Internet, the maintenance status of your licenses is synchronized with the Customer portal daily.

When you want to upgrade your Orion Platform product and your maintenance is expired, extend the maintenance, and then synchronize your license with the Customer Portal. When the license is synchronized, you can upgrade immediately, without having to wait for the next daily synchronization or without having to update the license key manually.

  1. Click Settings > All Settings > License Manager to start the License Manager.
  2. Click Synchronize.

The License Manager synchronizes with the Customer Portal and any updates in the Customer Portal are reflected in the web-based License Manager.